Home | About Us | News | Groups | Staff | Education | Newsletter-Forms-Schedules | Online Giving | Contact Us

Church Staff

The church staff is here to help you with whatever needs or concerns you may have. Simply call, email, or visit us in person during office hours. Besides the pastor and church secretary, you may also communicate your messages, ideas, compliments or complaints with any member of the Church Council, who will relay your message to the appropriate personnel.


Pastor Mary Beth Smith-Gunn was installed at Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church on August 31, 2008. She currently resides just outside Bryan with her husband Jeff, and her two children Josh and Rachel.

Church Secretary/Office Manager

Parish Education Director

The Parish Ed Director is Julie Taylor. For more information, please see our Education page.


Church Council

The Church Council consists of fifteen members and the Pastor.

Members whose term expires at the end of 2018 include:
Steve Fireovid, Pam Bishop, Ashley Rice, Jim Hitchcock, Lou Mollett

Members whose term expires at the end of 2019 include:
Lisa Whitman, Mike Bever, Joe Whisler

Members whos term expires at the end of 2020 include: Doug Johnson, Marsha Kirkpatrick, Jason Johnston, Tom Kraemer, Chris Staup

There are fifteen committees at Trinity:

Online Giving

Electronic Giving

Click on the link below to be directed to the online giving website for Trinity Lutheran Church.


Ways to Volunteer

There are numerous ways to volunteer and share your time and talents. See the list of current volunteer activities at Trinity.

Volunteer Activities

ELCA Happenings

Check out what is happening at the ELCA headquarters or other organizations affiliated with Trinity.

www.ELCA.org | Other links